Visa On Arrival

Tourist visa (valid for up to three months) can be issued on arrival at Addis Ababa Bole International Airport to nationals of the following countries and territories, or persons holding residence permits issued by these countries or territories

Applicants who claim to have permanent residence in one of the eligible countries are required to show valid residence permit document up on arrival.

Argentina Australia Austria Belgium
Canada China Denmark Djibouti (Exempted - Allowed to enter without visa.)
France Greece Hong Kong, China India
Israel Italy Japan Kenya (Exempted - Allowed to enter without visa.)
Macau, China Mexico Netherlands New Zealand
Norway Poland Portugal Russia
South Korea Spain Sweden Switzerland
Thailand United Kingdom United States
Visa on arrival for Africans

Ethiopia has officially launched Visa-On-Arrival service for tourists from all African Union member states.

  • Nationals of Africa Union member states can pay the visa fee in cash at Bole International Airport to get tourist visa.
  • Applicants can also submit their applications online, get their visa online and make the payment up on arrival at Bole International Airport.
Visa Exemptions

Citizens of Kenya and Djibouti who have valid passport can enter Ethiopia without visa.

American Express    Diners Club International    MasterCard    Masters pass    VISA    Union Pay    Google Pay    AliPay    WeChat Pay